Happy Memorial Day!

The warm sun is out, the spring breeze is blowing and the weather is perfect for a memorial day run :). The temperature outside right now is around 70°F – my favorite running temperature. This afternoon my mom, my sister-in-law, Alex, and I went for our favorite lake run.

Lake Run

Having company on my runs is always a treat.

We Love Running!

After our run I did two sets of “Tenders” and an Arms Circuit to get some strength training in. The hammock is calling my name, and I’m thinking that for the rest of the day I’ll take it easy ;). Some steak is marinating, veggies are cut and potatoes are ready to throw on the grill later for the fam.

I  hope your memorial day is filled with sunshine and family!

Take it Easy- Parker

Parker’s got the idea 😉 !

6 thoughts on “Happy Memorial Day!

  1. Your dogs are so cute 🙂 I’m glad to see someone was productive with their holiday and took the time out to still go for a run. I just wrote about this in my blog. Best of luck with everything and have a great Memorial Day.

Leave a Reply

