Healthy Stuff

I hope your Tuesday has been as bright and sunny as mine! It feels like a summer day here, and my summer vacation begins officially tomorrow after a 10:30am Organic Chemistry exam (I’m definitely more than ready to be done). I didn’t set an alarm for this morning and had the greatest intention of sleeping in today. Despite my plan, I awoke right at 5:30am. My subconscious secretly knew that there was no chance of me sleeping in. Luckily I was full of energy upon waking and in a good mood :). 

I headed to the kitchen for coffee and peanut-butter-banana toast. Every day is a good day for peanut butter in my book.

Breakfast

By 7am I was on the elliptical at the gym and sweating like crazy. My 40 minute workout focussed on high inclines with moderate resistance.

high incline elliptical workout

I did side planks, planks, leg lifts, crunches and oblique crunches after the elliptical.

In case you aren’t aware, May is National Salad Month! So I’ve been eating all the salads I can, and made a particularly delicious one for lunch today. It included Romaine Lettuce, Onions, Walnuts, Red Delicious Apple Slices, Tuna and Balsamic Vinegar. This is my ultimate favorite salad to make because it has so many flavors and it’s full of crunchiness and juiciness.

Salad

Oh, there was also chocolate….

Chocolate :)

My afternoon has been filled with lots of studying for tomorrow’s exam. I think it’s time to get outside for an evening walk :D. I’ll be sure to check back in tomorrow with another workout and healthy meals!

Have a great Tuesday!

Positivity

2 thoughts on “Healthy Stuff

Leave a Reply

