Tuna Salad Twist

Hey guys! It’s almost time for Spring Break and I am soooo ready. School has been pretty busy lately, which is why I haven’t had much ambition to blog lately. But here we go… Today began with the sun peeking through my curtains, the birds chirping outside my viney windows, and me leaping out of bed excited for Spring weather :D. The first day of Spring is Wednesday March 20th- exactly one week from now. Who else is pumped? Anyways, I drank some water, lace up my running shoes and went for a nice run around the local neighborhoods. Nothing beats a peaceful, tranquil morning run and that’s just what this morning brought. What a way to set today’s mood.

Spring is Coming!ย Then I had some of this ๐Ÿ˜‰ !ย Yummy Coffee

We’re not there yet, but this is what Spring will look like at Umass very sooooon :). So nice!

Spring at Umass

Now onto what this post is mostly about… a yummy tuna salad that I made for lunch today with chobani, dill and lemon. It’s really simple and delicious, you just mix together these ingredients for 1-2 people:

5oz. can of tuna

2-3 TBS plain chobani

dash of dill weed seasoning

squeeze of lemon juice

I had my tuna with a side of gluten free rice penne and steamed broccoli topped with light balsamic vinaigrette. Perfect.

Tuna salad made with chobani

Hope you are all having a sunny Wednesday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Be happy!

4 thoughts on “Tuna Salad Twist

  1. Great suggestion! We’ve got even more tips for how to use CHO in the kitchen right here: http://bit.ly/Q8ij3a

    We’d love to send some more yogurt your way so you can keep experimenting. ๐Ÿ™‚ Email fans[at]chobani dot com!

    Amy, @Chobani

Leave a Reply

