My March Promise

Happy Monday everyone! This morning I found an inspiring running video that got me pumped up for today’s run :). The background song is “Let the Drummer Kick” by Citizen Cope, and I must have played it at least 4 times during my run! Whatever keeps ya going, right? So far, my plan of running every other day, doing lots of yoga, stretching and massaging my calves have helped my achilles tendonitis symptoms a ton. As long as I don’t push it too hard on the road for a while, I think by summer I’ll be running further and harder (which I can’t wait for!!!).

For the month of March I’m making healthy promises to myself to keep me on track with food and fitness. Each month I’ll add a different commitment. Here’s My March Promise:

My March Promise

On that note, today began with a yummy, gluten free breakfast sandwich. I toasted 1 slice of Udi’s Gluten Free Bread, with 1 tablespoon roasted red pepper hummus, and 1 egg. Mmmm!

Breakfast!

 

I completely forgot to snap a picture of my lunch, but it was vegetable soup and a side of these yummy cracked pepper lentil chips. Now that’s how to eat your lentils ;).

Lentil Chips

How about that for gluten free livin’?! Have a wonderful Monday, I’ll be checking in daily with more yummy foods and motivation :)!

running inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

