Lemon-Glazed Haddock, Rosemary Mashed Yams, Roasted Asparagus and More!

My weekend was filled with my favorite things- good food, family, and music. On saturday night my family and I ventured to the Dream Away Lodge to see my brother, Justin, perform. The Dream Away is a very unique lounge and restaurant. They have great gourmet dishes and to-die-for brownie sundaes. I resisted the brownie sundae but did get a chance to enjoy some wine ;)!

Road Trippin' Off to the DreamAwayJustin!

Sunday evening was spent cooking a yummy dinner with family :). This was my first time trying haddock and we tried a new yam recipe, too. Everything was so delicious.

Haddock, Yam and asparagus Mashed Yams

 

 

The haddock was topped with a mixture of olive oil, lemon zest, ground pepper, and garlic. The mashed yams were mixed with rosemary, parmesan, and garlic in the recipe above. I never thought of mixing yams with garlic, but the dish was delicious! Cooking together is always fun :). For dessert we tried a new, simple recipe I’ve seen on Pinterest a few times- White Chocolate Stuffed Raspberries. It’s so easy and makes for a sweet, light dessert.

White Chocolate Stuffed Raspberries

 

How good do those look?!

After a long weekend it’s back into school mode. This afternoon I’ll be lacing up my running shoes and enjoying some yoga :). Hope you all had a great weekend and have a wonderful Tuesday, stay healthy!

No Excuses!

 

6 thoughts on “Lemon-Glazed Haddock, Rosemary Mashed Yams, Roasted Asparagus and More!

Leave a Reply

