Valentine’s Day Salmon <3

Despite not being able to see my Valentine yesterday, we plan to celebrate the occasion this weekend with Amherst’s best pizza, wine and friends :). However, I didn’t hesitate on Valentine’s Day to treat myself! After a long day of classes, I relaxed with some iced coffee while prepping salmon, red quinoa and veggies for dinner. I topped my salmon with Mrs. Dash Table Blend which added a nice, herby flavor. I don’t know if there’s a difference between red and regular quinoa, but they both taste the same to me and offer heart-healthy benefits.

Mrs. Dash                   Valentine's Day Dinner!

Oh and don’t panic…. there was also chocolate  😉

IMG_4771

Hope you all had a special holiday! Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

IMG_4759edited

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Salmon <3

Leave a Reply

