Music, Workouts, Food Oh MY

Hey everyone! It’s been a bit of a busy week on my end, but I have lots of fit-stuff to share with you ;). Today began at 5am with me clung to my fuzzy blanket, glued to my pillow, telling myself to get out of bed. Another dark walk to the gym? It’s cold and I’m tired. OH PLEASE. I got my butt up, filled up on some water, laced up my shoes and headed out the door. By 6:05 I was on the elliptical breakin’ a sweat with a 30 minute workout I put together for today. It was a challenge to stay on resistance level 10 for the whole workout, since I’m used to switching up my resistance every couple of minutes. It was a great workout!

30 minute elliptical workout

After sweating it out on the elliptical I completed one of my favorite Strength Circuits from Fitness Magazine. I’ll never get sick of the fun, challenging moves that make up this workout :).

For tomorrow I put together a 60-minute, pump-up playlist for my cardio sesh, and I tested it out on a run for my afternoon workout today :P.

fun workout playlist                              Runnin' Happy

Lately I have been loving the “MyFitnessPal” app on my phone and have been using it daily. It definitely keeps me making healthy food choices and is a great way to track my workouts. But one thing that I’ve learned about myself and nutrition is that health isn’t about calories, it’s about what makes up the foods you’re eating. The more natural the better. Sometimes people obsess too much over how many calories are on their plate instead of what nutrients can benefit their bodies. Prettying up my plate with fruits, veggies, grains and lean protein and taking a picture of it helps me realize how great healthy food can be. Eating clean and working out are rewards not punishments!

Just Eat Healthy and Eat Often!

Stay Healthy!

4 thoughts on “Music, Workouts, Food Oh MY

Leave a Reply

