Eat Your Oats!

It’s Thrusday already? I don’t know about you, but these weeks are flying by. I’m alright with that for now, I’m also ready to sit on a beach for about 10 days but that won’t be happening for a while… sigh… Here’s a little Throwback pic of my mom and I on Cape May beach in New Jersey. Oh how I would love to go back!!

Throwback Thursday!

I tried a new, fun workout this morning from Fitness Magazine. This All-Over-Toning-Workout brought a challenge to me and I had fun learning new moves. 🙂 My plan was to lay in bed until 6am, but instead my workout was finished by 6am and I sat down to devour these yummy Overnight Oats.

Overnight Oats

If you aren’t familiar with these oats already, they are very simple to make and soooo delicious. Last night I added a packet of “Glutenfreeda’s” Gluten Free Instant Oats to a bowl, stirred it up with a cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk, and added lots of cinnamon. Then I covered the dish and put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning the oats are soft and the dish is creamy. I added ground flax and blueberries to the top as well. It can be eaten cold or heated up. I’m a huge fan of overnight oats because it’s simple and healthy. Chobani can also be mixed in there to thicken things up. I actually wrote a paper on Overnight Oats for my “Writing in Nutrition” class (yep that’s how much I like them ;)).

Here’s a little motivation to keep you on track as the weekend approaches 🙂

Positive Energy !

As my Dad always says “Keep smilin’, people will wonder what you’re up to!” 😀

3 thoughts on “Eat Your Oats!

Leave a Reply

