Salad Love

I have my favorite salad combos to share with you all, but first a little taste of today’s workout! My alarm rang at 5am this morning, and I prepared for the gym with some water, coffee and upbeat music. By 5:45 I was walking on the slushy sidewalks to the campus rec center. My workout today was a resistance pyramid elliptical workout. It’s simple but sweaty!

Resistance Pyramid Workout

Right now I have 2/4 classes down for the day, and I’m enjoying this yummy salad!

Tuna, Apple, Walnut Salad

This salad is a combo of tuna, romaine lettuce, spinach, sliced apples, walnuts and balsamic vinegar. I absolutely LOVE salads, because basically anything can be added to them. It’s like a big mix of healthy goodness :). Yum! Adding balsamic vinegar to salads is much healthier than other salad dressings, since it’s simply one ingredient and has about 10 clean calories. I skipped adding any olive oil since the salad contains healthy fats from the walnuts.

And what’s a fitbloggin’ post without an extra boost of motivation? Here’s my quote of the day:

Do it for you and show them you can.

 

I’m ready for a coffee and a short break before my next two classes! Have a wonderful Tuesday šŸ™‚ .

4 thoughts on “Salad Love

Leave a Reply

