Double Trouble

This week I’m planning on double workouts every day! Reuniting with the campus recreation center has gotten me beyond excited :D. This morning began at 5am with a yummy, clean breakfast to fuel my workout.

clean breakfast :)

 

Can ya tell I’m loving quinoa lately? After enjoying this plate of goodness I took some time before heading out to walk to the gym. I don’t have a car at school and live about a 10-15 minute walk from the campus, so it works out. I was surprised by snowy sidewalks, and definitely didn’t dress warm enough for the walk! A morning dose of frostbite anyone?! I also tried to ignore the fact that it was still pitch black out, and decided to run to the gym instead of walking! haha

Morning walk!

 

By the time I made it to the gym I was quite FREEZING, and ready to sweat. So for my morning workout I completed 45 minutes on the elliptical and did about 15 minutes of stretching afterward. Then it was back out to run to my apartment again 😉 .

elliptical workout

 

I had 4 classes today, most of them being Nutrition courses and some chemistry, too. I’m sure I’ll learn some interesting things throughout the semester to share with you!

My classes ended at 3:45 and I headed back to the gym for my afternoon workout. I focussed on core and arms with this circuit from Pinterest:

Core Workout!

 

After completing the circuit one time, I hopped on the elliptical for 20 minutes to get some more cardio in. Then completed the circuit a second time, and stretched out good after.

It was brutally cold today. Note to self: Dress warmer. I mean layer up with leggings and sweatpants, and a big jacket instead of a wimpy pea-coat!!  It feels great to be back at school 🙂

Hope you all had a wonderful Tuesday!

What did you do for a workout today?

Workout and Smile!

 

Leave a Reply

