Today’s Workout!

Happy Saturday! To start off my weekend, I enjoyed a Quest Protein bar and a steamy cup of coffeeeee 🙂 my fave. Quest bars are clean, sugar-free, all-natural, and have a low-glycemic index! Dream come true right? I’m due to order more of these delicious bars.

Quest Bars

 

For my workout I focussed on legs before heading out for a run. Ooph my legs were so tired during my run and it took a while for me to get a good pace going. It was a good tired though :).

Here’s the leg workout I completed, which you can find on my circuits page:

Legs workout

 

That 1 minute wall sit got my legs shaking! It was a sunny, peaceful winter day out there, and I enjoyed running on the snowy, backroads today.

winter runnin

 

Sometimes I dread going out into the cold for a run, but once you get moving it’s not bad at all. I love this quote: “The hardest part for a runner isn’t the run itself, it’s getting their feet out the door!” Once you get out the door and get moving, it feels great!

Have a great weekend everyone 😀

One thought on “Today’s Workout!

Leave a Reply

