Fun Run

When I got out of bed this morning I was surprised to see 10:00am on the clock! I did have a late night with friends, but I’m not one to stay in bed past 8am any day. For some reason I’m always up early, and even if I’m tired I can’t seem to ever fall back to sleep. Maybe that’s just because my body’s telling me “go do your morning workout NOW” haha.

I sipped on some Peppermint Mocha flavored coffee before heading out for a 3 mile run. I have to say, I was so excited to try this Peppermint Mocha coffee and was kind of let down. It smelled so good but tasted nothing like Peppermint Mocha. I’m disappointed Dunkin’ Donuts! Shaking my head! At least I had flavored coffee creamer to spice it up a bit 😉 .

COFFEEEE!

I felt really good on my run today and I think it has something to do with the exciting events I wrote about in yesterday’s post 😉 !!! The shirt I wore on my run today is from cross country in high school. People used to call me “Chillman” in high school because of the C from “Corinne” and the H from Hillman. Everyone got there names on the back, and I had to put “Chillman” on mine (Chill Mannnn).

XC shirt

By the time I was finished running and getting cleaned up it was like 1pm and I hadn’t eaten a thing yet! STARVED. So I dug into some hummus, rice crackers and sun chips. Hummus and crackers for breakfast? Sure.

Hummus Plate!

Now it’s off to study for my Anatomy & Physiology exam. Have a great Saturday!

Become What Inspires You

4 thoughts on “Fun Run

Leave a Reply

