You are What You Need.

Today was my morning workout #4 of 365, but it was also total workout #6 since the new year! For some reason, I’ll workout in the morning and by the afternoon I want to workout again. For the past couple of days I’ve completed my morning workout, but when 3pm hits I feel all pumped up to run outside- to put my headphones in and just go. My excitement to workout again is usually stimulated by music and coffee haha, and since it’s winter-break I have a bit more time on my hands. This will most likely happen again today πŸ˜‰ .

Winter Runnin!

 

But anyway, for today’s morning workout I completed a 20 minute circuit accompanied with some brisk walking on the treadmill. I love creating new circuits, because they present a new, fresh routine. Here’s what I did:

20 minute circuit

 

This circuit was simple and I enjoyed the balance of cardio moves with strength moves.

I reallllyyy wanted a breakfast sandwich this morning, so I made my odd but delish combination of eggs, cheese, and jelly on toast. Holy Delicious. I love breakfast.

Egg SandwichEgg SandwichYummy Breakfast

 

I found this great post on instagram yesterday and it describes a lot of what I have learned during the year of 2012. Everything we need is already inside of us. We are responsible for our own happiness and the outcome of our own lives. Be with someone who makes you happy.

Inner Strength

 

Hope your morning has been great! T.G.I.F. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “You are What You Need.

  1. Great quote! That’s awesome that you are so pumped to workout. I’m hoping once I start to get over this long cold, I’ll be back to that too! Also, I love jelly on toast with eggs! It is a strange combo but so delish πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

