Mix it Up Treadmill Circuit

Last night my family and I headed up to a very cool resturaunt/lounge called the Dream Away Lodge to see my brother, Justin, perform. Justin is an Alternitive Folk Singer/songwriter and he currently has 2 CDs. He’s traveled all over the United States performing shows at festivals, coffee houses, concerts and restaurants. Justin also recently spent three months in India for yoga training. You can find information and music downloads from him on his site “JustinHillman.com.” He is actually giving free album downloads until the new year, so check his albums out!ย The Dream Aways is located in Becket, Massachusetts (the middle of nowhere). We ventured out into a huge snow storm for an hour drive out into no-man’s land, and came to the cute, log-cabin-looking restaurant which was lit up with colorful christmas lights. The night included brownie sundaes, laughter, great music, and family time ๐Ÿ™‚ .

Justin Playing Guitar The Dream Away Lodge Friday Night EntertainmentThat’s Justin strumming away! And here’s my younger brother, Josh, and I enjoying Justin’s songs. I think this was pre-brownie sundae, which I didn’t take a picture of because I was too busy enjoying it!

Josh and I

 

And on to today… I woke up with the intention of completing a morning workout, but ended up having to head to work with my mom for a few hours. Before heading off to work I made that wonderfully delicious egg sandwich from my last post. I don’t know about you, but I could eat breakfast foods for every meal. Eggs, omelets, fruit parfait, pancakes, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, bacon… I love it all ๐Ÿ˜‰ ! After work I relaxed for a while and got a kick out of my two-year-old yellow lab, Parker.

IMG_3368editedIMG_3370

 

If you could only hear him snoring right then… I don’t know where he got his personality, but he makes me laugh so much.

IMG_3373edited

 

After relaxing and laughing at my goofball of a dog, I was ready to to workout. I decided to mix up the treadmill with a total body circuit for my workout and here’s what it looked like:

  • Jog to warmup: 10 minutes
  • Run fast 2 minutes
  • Complete this circuit:

– 20 high knees, 20 squats, 20 pushups, 20 side crunches (each side), 20 burpees, 20 tricep dips

  • complete 2 minute run and circuit 4 times
  • then… run 2 minutes, jog/walk 10 minutes

The run and circuit take about 50 minutes to finish (including the warmup/cooldown). I can’t believe I almost decided to take today off from exercising. I told ya, if I don’t workout first thing in the morning I have to drag myself to the gym! But now I’m so glad that I completed my workout and feel much better ๐Ÿ˜€ .

Have a wonderful Sunday evening!

Motivation

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mix it Up Treadmill Circuit

Leave a Reply

