Christmas Cookie Aftermath

IMG_3244

 

Wishing Everyone a Happy, Healthy Holiday Season!

Santa was very good to me this year and I have really been enjoying some quality family time for the past few days. Christmas this year was different (in a good way) because my two cousins- ages 3 and 6- are living with us right now. My family and I enjoyed telling them christmas stories about Santa and Rudolph and decorated (or should I say “ate”) lots of christmas cookies 😀 . I attempted to make a snowman cookie, but I think it tasted better than it looked!

snow man cookie

My little cousins wanted to stay up all night and try to catch Santa, but I assured them that he wouldn’t leave presents unless they were asleep 😉 . When we woke up (dark and early) this is what awaited us…

Christmas Day!

Lots of presents under our beautiful christmas tree!

Most of my christmas gifts were workout clothes from lululemon and new nike running shoes (I am in my glory!). I used my new shoes during my run today- they are so light and comfortable.

presents!

 

My brother, Justin, and his girlfriend, Alex, gave me a great winter head band which I am in love with. I didn’t take it off all day yesterday 😛 . Here’s my mom and I before christmas dinner… still wearing my winter head band inside haha.

Mom and I :)

 

I have certainly enjoyed enough christmas cookies, cocktails, and relaxation time. Today is the day to get back on track and quit it with the sugar!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and are ready to ring in the new year 🙂

Cheers!

cheers!

Leave a Reply

