Workout Detour…

To start of my Saturday right, I woke up around 8am and made some blueberry-almond-flax- quaker oats. I heated up 1/2 cup of plain quaker oats in the microwave with 1/2 cup almond milk, 2 tbsp ground flax, and 3/4 cup frozen blueberries. It takes about 1 minute and 15 seconds to cook, then I topped the dish with lots of cinnamon… YUM! A cup of Gingerbread coffee on the side and I was good to go πŸ˜€ . After breakfast and relaxing for a little bit I was ready to head over to the campus rec center. HOWEVER….. when I got to the rec center by 10:30am (it usually opens at 10am on saturdays) the front door was locked with a sign that said “gym will open at Noon today”……………………. not to mention I walked 15 minutes to get to the gym from my apartment… in the rain… WELL I kept my chin up and decided to get my grocery shopping done instead. Ahhhh I love filling up an empty fridge with healthy food, it’s the best feeling ever :D. By the time I got to the grocery store, did my shopping and made it back to my apartment I was starved. Getting to the grocery store took a half hour because I had to wait for the bus, and time added up with me going from one side of the store to the other about 10 times since I kept forgetting what I needed. It has been quite the Saturday morning, and most kids my age aren’t even awake at this point in the day. My Goodness! Needless to say, I need another mug of Gingerbread coffee and a protein bar ASAP. So instead of heading back to the gym I’m going to do a 100 rep circuit to kick my ass for not checking the gym schedule today. Here it goes:

100 rep workout

high knees = DEATH Love.

I hope you are all having a less hectic Saturday than I am! Finals week here I come….

4 thoughts on “Workout Detour…

Leave a Reply

