Today’s Lean Meals + Chest&Tricep Workout

This morning I slept in a little longer (yea like until 7:30am haha) and made myself a balanced breakfast. I cooked up some scrambled egg whites with spinach, and toasted a slice of bread. I topped the bread with warm blueberries, and enjoyed a cup of steamy coffee… my fave πŸ˜€ .

I just heated up 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries for about 1minute in the microwave to put on the toast. It’s healthier than regular jellies or jams because there’s no added sugar. The toast would have been great with some cream cheese underneath those juicy berries.

My workout today focussed on chest and tricep moves. I’m trying to build up my muscle strength πŸ˜›

 

 

This is a workout by Jamie Eason on Bodybuilding.com and it was awesome!

For lunch today I enjoyed some buffalo chicken, veggies and pasta.

Mmmm… that buffalo chicken was simply delightful. I cooked up a can of Hermel’s Chicken Breast on the stove top along with some onions, then topped the dish with Frank’s Red Hot Wings Sauce- the best buffalo sauce I have found so far. On the agenda today is more homework, obviously. BUT my dad and brother are coming up to take me to dinner and a movie tonight, can’t wait πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D. My brother gets the whole week off for Thanksgiving since he goes to private school, but I get to wait until Wednesday 😦 . So tonight will brighten up my weekend since I’m getting to see them sooner than I thought! I think we’re going to see the new 007 movie “Skyfall”, what do ya think?!

Looks pretty awesome to me πŸ˜‰

Hope you’re all having a fun weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

