Happy Without Gluten, Soy & Dairy

This morning began with scrambled egg whites and bold coffee. I added 2 tbsp of ground flax to my egg whites and topped it with salsa. I couldn’t even tell there was flax in the egg whites and it adds fiber, omega 3s and extra nutrients to the dish. After enjoying my breakfast and downloading some new workout tunes I headed out the door for an 8 mile run. It felt FaBuLoUs πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ! I relaxed and stretched in the park next to my apartment after and it was so peaceful.

I made my double chocolate berry shake again for a morning snack, then adventured overΒ to the grocery store to search for some gluten, soy and dairy free goodies due to my recent allergy. I was very happy to find some yummy treats and healthy eats πŸ˜€ !

Mmmm! I found these double chocolate brownie cookies- free of soy, dairy and gluten and no sacrifice in deliciousness ;). Obviously I dug right in to test them out! The brand “Enjoy Life” is great! I also purchased some dairy, soy and gluten free chocolate chips from them. You certainly don’t have to feel deprived of food even if you have food allergies like me, you just have to search around for the right brands!

Also in my grocery cart today was:

  • lots of frozen blueberries, strawberries, cherries
  • steamfresh veggies- broccoli, cauliflower, green beans
  • Egg Plant (I’m thinkin’ grilled egg plant for dinner sometime this week)
  • Granny Smith Apples, grapes, bananas
  • Spinach
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • lean chicken breast
  • albacore tuna in water
  • unsweetened almond milk
  • Tapioca Loaf (Gluten/Dairy/Soy Free)
  • Cedar’s Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
  • Nut thins crackers

Yep my fridge is full of fruits, veggies and all that good stuff! I’m going to try out this Tapioca Loaf bread since it’s allergen-free. Hopefully it was a good idea! If anyone has advice on gluten, soy and dairy free living feel free to comment or email me at Chillman@student.umass.edu. I always appreciate your input!

Hope you had a nice weekend, and are enjoying this day with family. Happy Veterans Day and thanks to all who serve our country to keep us safe!

2 thoughts on “Happy Without Gluten, Soy & Dairy

  1. I will definitely be Making Over my blog with Gluten/Soy/Dairy free recipes over the next few months as I get used to my transition! Thank you all who read my blog I really appreciate it, and I’m glad I can share my passion with all of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

