Couldn’t We All Use Some More Yoga?

My body was in need of some serious stretching and rejuvenation today, so I began my morning with my favorite yoga video by Crunch (after downing some coffee and a protein bar of course 😉 ). It’s the perfect yoga workout, because there’s a good balance between stretching, strength, and core poses. Sometimes when my calves are sore and my legs are tight, I take a day off from running and pop in this DVD. Doing yoga also helps me to reconnect with my body, focus my mind and it encourages me to stay committed to healthy habits. I don’t know what I’d do without it!

 

After the video I tidied up my apartment for a while, then made my favorite snack of the month- chobani with blueberries. I’m obsessed.

I also have a couple meals to share with you from yesterday 🙂 .
First we have a protein smoothie made with 1 scoop vanilla whey powder, 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 cup blueberries, a handful of spinach, 1/2 cup chobani and some ice cubes. It was a great afternoon snack. My love for ice cream can be satisfied through protein smoothies 😛 !

20121102-102054.jpg

20121102-102118.jpg

Then for dinner I made an absolutely delicious buffalo chicken salad roll up with a side of broccoli and tomatoes. I’m always down for some Buff-Chick!!

20121102-102220.jpg
I mixed Frank’s Red Hot Wings Buffalo Sauce with 4oz. Chicken salad and rolled it up in a whole wheat wrap. Ive never found a buffalo sauce so delicious, this is another November food obsession of mine 😀 !

20121102-102419.jpg

20121102-102430.jpg

The back of the bottle says “I put that sh** on everything!”. It’s true, I could probably put buffalo sauce on anything and be a happy camper… Just maybe not chobani and blueberries…
Anyway, hope you all have a fantastic first Friday of the month! Stay healthy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

