A Healthy Halloween!

Happy Halloween! I’ve been spending my Halloween with some delicious, healthy meals, full of vegetables and protein. For breakfast I made an easy, healthy “egg & veggie scramble”, it was supposed to be an omelet but due to my oversized frying pan it became scramble eggs 😉 .

1 cup spinach, 1 cup broccoli, 1 cup egg whites, a few cherry tomatoes, and of course 1 cup of coffee on the side! Omelets are a great way to get in those veggies in the AM. After breakfast I pre-made my lunch and dug in when I arrived home after my first 2 classes of the day. I spread red pepper hummus on 1/2 a whole wheat wrap and topped it with tuna, then enjoyed 1 cup of carrots and 1 cup of cucumbers on the side. Today is a veggie-licious day isn’t it?

 

My mom obviously never taught me not to play with my food! I think I had a little too much fun eating, hehe. I have NO halloween candy around my apartment, but believe me I had plenty of pre-halloween treats last weekend so it’s time to cut out the sugar crap. I think the only thing I would want to celebrate Halloween is some warm spiced apple cider- maybe a few spikes of spiced rum in there 😀 my mom makes the best mulled-cider and rum. Maybe this weekend… !! Have a happy and safe Halloween, any fun costume ideas out there?

Leave a Reply

