Warm Strawberry Oatmeal

This Morning I woke up and made delicious Strawberry and Flax Oats! I combined 1 and a half packets of original quaker oats with 2 tablespoons of flax and water, and cooked the combination in the microwave for about 1 minute 15 seconds. Then I placed 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries in a bowl and microwaved them for about 1 minute 30 seconds, until they were warm. I topped the strawberries onto the oatmeal and enjoyed 🙂 . I also had 6oz. of nonfat chobani yogurt. I topped the oats and yogurt with cinnamon.

Today’s workout was awesome! After digesting that yummy breakfast for a while, I began “The Core Challenge” which I found on Pinterest.

This was pretty tough, and a good warmup for my cardio workout. After completing the challenge I headed out for a 40 minute run, and completed this running workout:

A Fartlek is a non-stop distance workout with varying-length pick ups to work on endurance. Definitely a great workout if you’re training for a race or just want to amp up your calorie burn. After my run, my workout was not over…… I found these 5 awesome moves from fitness magazine for a Total Body Workout. You to 10 reps of each move for 3 sets. It was great, my arms and legs were burnin’ !

Here’s the link: http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/workout/cardio/no-treadmill/15-minute-fat-burning-cardio-workout/?page=

After my workout I cleaned up and made a morning snack of egg whites and broccoli.

I mixed 1 cup of SteamFresh broccoli with 3/4 cup of Egg Whites, it took about 3 minutes to cook in the microwave. Easy and Healthy!

Hope you all are having a great Wednesday morning! Here’s some motivation that got me out of bed this morning 😀

In with the Good, Out with the Bad!

Leave a Reply

