Balanced Nutrition and Workin’ Out

It’s Friday! And that means extra cardio and strength at the gym šŸ˜‰ ! Before I hit up the gym this morning, I ate a plate of egg whites and had some pumpkin spice coffee. I think it’s important to start the day off with lots of protein, especially before a workout.

 

I don’t think I’ll ever have a caffeine-deficiency (I’m a goof šŸ˜‰ ). Then, it was off to the gym for some cardio, and an ab/arm circuit. Woot woooot! I hopped on the Cybex Trainer for 20 minutes to get a sweat going. I varied the resistance from 25-50 and the incline from 5-20 (That will get your heart pumpin’!). Then I put the elliptical on the “Cross Country” setting for 20 minutes. After 40 minutes of cardio, it was time to do some ab/arm supersets. Here’s what I did:

 

I hopped back on the elliptical after that for 20 minutes (where did I get so much energy?!). It was a great workout, and I can’t wait for my run tomorrow- I’m feelin’ unstoppable lately šŸ˜€ .

For lunch I had lots of protein and veggies. I put steamed green beans, a can of tuna with a squeeze of lemon, some cherry tomatoes, and olives on a plate with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. It was kinda like a salad without lettuce- weird but good! I also had more coffee… maybe that’s where I get so much crazy energy.

 

There’s chicken in my fridge marinating for tonight in fat-free italian dressing. My mom does this all of the time, and it’s so yummy! Can’t wait to cook that up and dig in. TGIF.

Questions of Today:

What’s your favorite marinade for chicken?

What’s your go-to healthy lunch recipe?

Leave a Reply

