Nesquick Oats

Happy Thursday everyone! One step closer to the weekend- although Thursdays are the start to college weekends! šŸ˜‰ For today’s workout I completed the 45 Min. Elliptical Workout from my last post, and this Superset Abs/Arms circuit:

I chose the colors for that workout in honor of Halloween month šŸ™‚ . I gotta tell ya, that Elliptical workout I posted last night is no joke! I don’t always put the resistance up past 12 for over 1 minute, and phewf! the resistance in the workout is crazy (and I like it!). My arms were burnin’ during the abs/arms workout, I usually use 5lb weights so 8lb was a step up. I’m feeling good!

After my workout I came home and made Nesquick Oats. I bought Netsquick the other day so that I could make chocolate milk and hot chocolate, and today I thought “hey, why not put it in my oatmeal”?! So I cooked a packet of plain instant Quaker Oats mixed with water, then added 3 tbsp Netsquick mix, and 1/2 of a frozen banana. YUM! Who doesn’t love a chocolaty breakfast šŸ˜€ ? I’m thinkin’ about adding Nesquick to some plain chobani later on…. šŸ˜‰ !

One thought on “Nesquick Oats

Leave a Reply

