Hershey Kisses

This morning I woke up to my yellow lab Parker with his head on my lap, and the sound of my Dad making Caramel Drizzle coffee. Since my freshman year in high school, my dad and I are almost always the first one’s up. If it was a cross country race day, I would wake up to a motivational, good-luck card next to the coffee maker, and every night my dad would say “Night sweetie, see you in the morning for coffee!”. 🙂 It was nice to wake up to a quiet house, but it didn’t stay like that for long! I cuddled with Parker for a few minutes then got up to see what Hershey was up to- and there he was lying on the carpet waiting to be petted! Hershey is 14 and Parker is 1 1/2 years old so there’s definitely a big energy difference between them- and Hershey is the boss 😉 . Whenever we take Hershey for walks or runs, he wants to be the leader but slows down so we can catch up with him. We keep Parker on the leash because he’s a wild man! Hershey will run really fast to get way ahead of us and then stop and turn around to see where we are. It’s like he’s saying “what are you doin’ back there?! Catch up!”.

Image

Anyway, after giving Hershey a good rub down, I sipped coffee with my dad and made this delicious Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal.

ImageIt

I heated 1/2 cup original Quaker Oats and topped it with cinnamon, peanut butter, sliced banana, and some brown sugar. It doesn’t look all the fascinating by this photo, but it was purrrdy good! Parker would have eaten it all on me… all he ever thinks about is food!

Today’s workout is going to be treadmill intervals based on Hershey’s pace- so yea it’s gonna be fast, and Hershey approves 😉 .

Image

Later it’s off to the Harvest Festival with my little cousins, or a movie if it rains. Enjoy your Saturday 🙂 !

Today’s Question: Do you have a dog that joins you on your runs/walks?

Leave a Reply

