Easy Swiss Veggie Burger

Easy Swiss Veggie Burger

When it comes to lunch, or any meal in general, I’m all for the quick and easy stuff- as long as it’s healthy ;). And when you’re a lazy cook like me you have to be a little creative sometimes. The best frozen veggie burger I’ve found so far is Morning Star Spicy Black Bean Burger. It’s flavorful with black beans, corn and tomatoes, and it has lots of fiber and protein. I cooked the veggie burger on the stove top for a few minutes, then added a slice of swiss cheese, and put it between a multigrain sandwich thin (after burning the sandwich thin in the toaster 😦 …whoops! ) . My freezer is full of Steam Fresh veggies so I heated some of that up as a side. Easy, delish, and healthy. There’s also a recipe I found for a “Pizza Burger” from Fitness Mag, so I might be trying that one out soon, too! What’s your favorite veggie burger brand or recipe?!

Leave a Reply

