Blueberry Syrup Waffles

TGIF. After today my exams will be over and I’ll be a free lady! This morning I made a great waffle recipe from Fitness Magazine ๐Ÿ™‚ . I toasted 2 whole grain waffles (Van’s natural lite waffles), and heated up 1/2 a cup of blueberries with 2 teaspoons of syrup in the microwave. I topped the waffles with the blueberry syrup, and added a fried egg on the side of my plate. The blueberries get warm and the juices mix with the syrup. So yummy! And to make my rainy mornin’ even more delightful, I had Pumpkin Spice coffee (the best!). Who knew rainy mornings could be so sweet?! Enjoy your Friday everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

20120928-072420.jpg

Leave a Reply

