Hummus Lunch Plate

Hummus Lunch Plate

Hey guys! Hope everyone is filling their Saturday with healthy activities, family, and relaxation. I just sat down to have some lunch after cleaning my apartment, and my parents are on their way to visit. We’re going to watch my brothers cross country race, and it’s a great, sunny day for it 🙂 . For lunch I took a generous handful of carrot sticks, half a serving of rice crackers, heated up some steam fresh broccoli, and plopped a couple spoon-fulls of cedar’s red pepper hummus in the middle of my plate. I love carrot sticks, because they’re a sweet vegetable and they’re so good for your skin! This plate full was the perfect amount to fill me up, and red pepper hummus is TO.DIE.FOR. 😉
My nutrition tip for today is: Eat Modestly. Make sure you have colors on your plate (fruits and veggies, not junk!), and be aware of how much your eating. Enjoy your food and appreciate the nutrients your fueling yourself with. 🙂 I clearly have been putting a lot of smiley faces in here today! Hope everyone is having a happy, healthy weekend!

Leave a Reply

